Learning computing on MOOCs

https://github.com/prakhar1989/awesome-courses

There’re so many MOOCs (Massive open online course) lately, and I’ve completed around dozen of them during the past few years. They’re mostly pretty much well structured by the professors from the popular universities.

The above awesome-courses has a great set of courses mainly for computer science field. There’re so many vendors, but what I’m using are

They’re both nice. Then, my favorite courses I joined so far are,

The MOOCs provides good opportunity for learning new field, through the combination of video lecture, exercise, and discussion forum. Even the field I thought I’m already familiar with, trying out a course provides new insights. I love it.

Posted on January 11, 2015, in Web. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

